Education & Scholarships

Mechanical Contractors Association Hamilton Niagara Education

Watch our short documentary video which commemorates our historical industry legacy in celebration of our 50th Anniversary!

Reaching New Heights, Building Communities By Investing In People


The MCA Hamilton Niagara Education Committee since its existence in 1995 has offered or sponsored training in many areas. All MS Office software, MS Project, Project Management, Negotiation Skills, Speedreading, PRIMAVERA Scheduling, as well as mini seminars in various subjects of concern and interest to our members.

MCA Hamilton Niagara is a strong supporter of our National Education Organization, the Construction Education Council (CEC).

Suggestions are always welcome for new programs, or a repeat of previously offered programs. We are always working on selecting training programs for the following year.

For upcoming seminar or course information, please call the MCA Hamilton Niagara office.


Mechanical contractors interested in pursuing their certification should visit


To date, MCAHN contractor membership dues have funded over $485,000.00 in scholarship awards since the program's inception in 1995.

Congratulations to this year's recipients!

2019 Scholarship
Attending MCAHN Member Company
Justina Ibrahim Massachusetts College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences Matrix NAC Ltd.
Julia Taggart University of Guelph Black & McDonald Ltd.
Thomas Macdonald University of Guelph Black & McDonald Ltd.
Allison Struk Wilfred Laurier University Aecon Industrial
Justin Struk Conestoga College Aecon Industrial
Brittany Struk McMaster University Aecon Industrial
Shelby Wilson University of Waterloo E.S. Fox Limited
Rachel DeGasperis University of Toronto E.S. Fox Limited
Manuel Lemos McMaster University Hoffer Mechanical
Sydney Kalyn McGill University Bramkal Contractors
Aiden Brokenshire McGill University Alberici Constructors Ltd.
Bryan Marr University of Ottawa E.S. Fox Limited
Jacob Pellizzari University of Toronto Western Plumbing & Heating
Sierra Pellizzari University of Western Ontario Western Plumbing & Heating
Jayden Fernandes Mohawk College Black & McDonald Ltd.
Allyson Jugloff Brock Universityv Black & McDonald Ltd.
Christine Yaromich University of Toronto E.S. Fox Limited
Taylor Campbell Wilfrid Laurier University Aecon Industrial
Kristin Bennett McMaster University Student Chapter
Jason Dales McMaster University Student Chapter


To emphasize the importance of education and our desire to have post-secondary graduates enter into the construction industry, the Mechanical Contractors Association of Hamilton Niagara established The MCAHN Scholarship Program.


To provide financial support for deserving children or wards of salaried personnel of member companies, for the purpose of attending recognized post-secondary institutions, and to encourage such individuals to attain a high level of academic achievement.


Degree and diploma programs offered by Canadian Universities and Ontario Community Colleges will be given primary consideration.


The scholarship fund will be awarded annually to sons, daughters or legal wards of persons who are full-time salaried employees of association members. Where companies have multiple offices or multiple areas of activity, the eligibility will be restricted to those servicing the MCA Hamilton Niagara area zone. The member firm must be in good standing for at least one year. The firms must sponsor the candidate(s) and the application(s) must be endorsed by the senior executive officer of the zone operations. Preference will be given to candidates who are a Canadian Citizen who have or will successfully complete the requirement to qualify for post-secondary education.


The Scholarship will be awarded to outstanding students enrolling in a course leading to a University Degree or Community College Diploma. The award will be based on academic achievement in the previous academic year. Having a minimum "B" average is a prerequisite. In addition to academic achievement, preference will be given to those showing an interest in the construction industry. Extra-curricular activity, work experience, employment reference, and supporting material, written submission and course of study will be an added aspect of selection.


Download the application form, release form, and applicant's employment experience form. You will require the Adobe Acrobat Reader installed to use the Application Form. Click here to download the free reader

4624 hits